WIRNA Women In Mining National Awards
Connect with us
LinkedIn Twitter Facebook icons Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook LinkedIn


The winners of the 2017 Australian Women in Resources National Awards are:

Excellence in Company Diversity Programs and Performance:

St Barbara Limited (VIC)

Gender Diversity Champion in Australia Resources

Fiona Robertson, Non-Executive Director, Heron Resources (NSW)

Outstanding Tradeswoman/Operator/Technician in Australian Resources:

Winner: Carolyn Dobson, Diesel Fitter, BHP Billiton Mitsubishi Alliance (BMA) (QLD)

Exceptional Young Woman in Australian Resources:

Winner: Rachel Leong, Lead Surveillance Engineer, Woodside Energy Ltd (WA)

Exceptional Woman in Australian Resources:

Winner: Vanessa Torres, Vice President, Operational Infrastructure, BHP Iron Ore (WA)

Special Judges Awards:

Operations Manager Mining and Mobile Maintenance, South32 GMECO (NT)

Industry Achievement Award:

Michelle Keegan, Vice President Strategy, Incitec Pivot Limited (VIC)


Download the full media release.



Mining Council of Australia
NSW Mining

Contact information

Minerals Council of Australia

Phone: (03) 8614 1851

e: info@minerals.org.au

© 2019 Women In Resources National Awards | Web design ToadShow